chocolatenanax.blogg.se

Girl power country songs
Girl power country songs







girl power country songs

Together, the country band sings: “’Cause I feel like a lady / Sippin' on tequila with my Levi's on / A lady / Singin' to the music playin' all night long / Yeah, I'm feeling right, I'm living my life, I do what I like / 'Cause I feel like a lady, a lady / Feel like a lady, a lady, yeah yeah.” This article was originally published in 2018. Bayless, remains one of the most powerful country songs about female empowerment. For decades, women have been releasing some of the genre’s best hits, but now it finally feels like they’re getting some attention for their amazing work. The song, written by Lynn, Lorene Allen, Don McHan and T.D.

girl power country songs

Move over Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan The leading ladies of country are here, and they’re ready to be recognized. “Boy, I’m not the kinda girl to go and fight for all your attention / Mmm, mmm / I'm not too afraid to call this off and go see what I've been missing / Mmm, mmm,” Scott warns in the sassy opening verse before breaking into the song's the free-spirited chorus. From Dolly Parton to Carrie Underwood, these are our favorite tunes of all time. Hillary Scott takes the reins on the empowering record with assistance from her bandmates Dave Haywood and Charles Kelley, who perform backing vocals as the trio sing the praises of ladies everywhere. Just because there are girls in a country song, or the genre is considered girl power country songs, doesn't mean strong men can't be fans, too.

girl power country songs

It was then popularized in the mainstream by the British girl group Spice Girls in the mid-1990s. The slogan's invention is credited to the US punk band Bikini Kill, who published a zine called Bikini Kill 2: Girl Power in 1991. The best country songs on this list are all great for girls, and some of them are great feel-good songs as well. Girl power is a slogan that encourages and celebrates women's empowerment, independence, confidence and strength.

girl power country songs

Miranda Lambert, "Mama's Broken Heart" "Leave it to me to be holdin' the matches, when the fire trucks show up and there's nobody else to blame." Trick Pony, "Pour Me" "Poor me, poor me, poor me, pour me.another shot of whiskey, bartender hit me one more time.This Friday (March 12) saw Lady A return with their first single of the year, “Like a Lady,” an upbeat and uplifting femme-focused anthem embracing the delights of being an independent woman. Make your own girl power playlist with this collection of rock, country, and pop songs that honor the power of the female spirit. But these girl country songs prove you can fight back. That epic jam and 19 more to get you amped up and over any broken heart in no time at all, below. Miranda herself sings one of the very best of them ("Mama's Broken Heart," written by Kacey Musgraves). (I play bass in an all-girl honky-tonk cover band, called Your Ex-Girlfriends, and we specialize in that very kind of song.) And while I might be biased, I will venture to say that generally, women do these kinds of songs the very best, though there are some gents in the mix too. The other is whiskey-shooting, boot-stomping, car-wrecking, line-em-up-and-toss-em-back rockin' revenge anthems. There are two things that country music does better than just about any other genre-one of them is tear-jerker breakup ballads, 21 of which Lynsey gave you yesterday, excellent for sobbing in sympathy for Miranda and Blake's divorce or for your own breakup.









Girl power country songs